ASSEMBLE! Marvel’s The Avengers art show at Gallery 1988: Melrose II

by jAsian

Now that the show is open, I feel comfortable showing my piece to y’all!  Disney/Marvel , Visa and Gallery 1988 have assembled to put on quite an extraordinary art show with all your favorite super heroes!  There was a very select group of artists involved with this show and I’m truly honored to be on this roster of talented artists.

After the Hitchcock show, I was asked to create a screen print for this under wraps show. I went through a couple different ideas until Jensen and I were able to agree to an idea and I feel it came out pretty dang swell!  Once we agreed, I had about 2-3 nights to finish a piece before sending it over to Half and Half  to get screen printed.  I was stressing out cause the prints had to be at the gallery by Wednesday morning AT THE LATEST, they got there Tuesday!  Phew.

The show is opening tonight and will only be up through the weekend in conjunction with the release of the movie.  I hope you are able to check out the show, there’s a lot of really talented artists and great work.  Here’s my contribution to the show as well as a couple of links from last night’s preview night.  See you there!

Jason

LINK!!

Image by Jason Liwag. Final product varies slightly from this image, but not by much

Man, Monster or Both?

18″ x 24″

3 color screen print

Limited edition of 175

$40 unframed

$100 framed

Look! It’s Joss and my piece in the same picture! awesome!

