There’s Always Money In The Banana Stand

by jAsian

UPDATE:  My prints are now available here!  Thanks to everyone who made it out!!

Anyong!!

I wanted to post up some shots of my print for the Arrested Development art show opening tonight (6/29/12)  I had a lot of fun with this one and I feel like it’s my most time intensive piece to date.  I’m always fascinated with silk screening.  I love the process, I love how it’s an original piece of art, but limited edition and it’s something everyone can own…well, 40 or so of you can own.  This print was printed by the amazing Ohdanielsan here in LA.  He still hand pulls his screens too!  No machine pulled these bad boys!

The print is 4 colors and the silver is printed with a subtle metallic ink.

I hope you like it and am SUPER excited for this show!  As always, I like to try and post some behind the scenes pictures and detail shots, so here you go. See you all tonight!  Please say hi if you see me there.  Free high fives to the first 5 people!!

“Who Will Save Our Village?”

4 color screen print

18″ x 24″

Limited edition of 40 hand signed and numbered

framed and unframed available.  A smaller edition of AP’s will be available after the show as well.

-J

