So this happened yesterday…

by jAsian

Jason,
My name is Mark White, I was the Production Designer on Wet Hot American Summer.
I was so disappointed that I couldn’t get to the Gallery1988 show a few weeks back. I am on a film in Cleveland and couldn’t get away.
I would have loved to have been there, David Wain told me how amazing and how moved he was by it.
You may remember my good friend Danielle who bought me a print of yours. I just wanted to let you know how much i love it.
It’s hard to imagine that back when I was sitting in our art department workshop (one of the cabins at the camp) making the can puppet and designing the label late into the night, that one day there would be amazing talented creative people painting his portrait.
Funny,another friend who went to the show bought me the same print, so I received 2 of them a couple days apart.
Anyway, I’ve had it framed and it is hanging in my office over my desk.
Just wanted to say thanks and let you know how excited I am to have it.
Good Luck

Mark White

I am so so so honored!  :D!!!

