Crazy 4 Cult 5: Reservoir Dogs: EVERY DOG HAS ITS DAY

by jAsian

I watched the movie a couple of times again recently to try and figure out how I could sum up the characters in one simple piece.  Each character has their own gun and I chose to use Mr. Pink’s Smith & Wesson Model 659.  I like the shape of it and think Steve Buscemi is pretty swell.  The 2 guns overlap and form the tie which they all wear.  Together they also sort of make an abstract animal skull.  It’s so deep (jk)

I hope you dig it and if you dig it enough to pick one up, here’s the info

  • “EVERY DOG HAS ITS DAY”
  • 18″x 24″
  • 3 color screen print on french speckletone paper
  • $150 framed (the pictured frame is different from the frame in the gallery)
  • $40 unframed
  • Limited Edition of 50.  hand signed and numbered

You can pick one up at Gallery 1988: Melrose or online after this weekend.

See you guys tonight!!

-Jason

