The Humorist: Tribute to Woody Allen

by jAsian

Hiya, folks!

Been a little while since I’ve posted anything.  I’ve been pretty busy as of late.  I just pieced up my prints for The Humorist show at Gallery 1988: Venice and I’m ecstatic with how they came out!  I can’t wait for you guys to see them.

I’m sure some of you understand my piece, but for those who don’t, It’s inspired by Andy Warhol.  I studied pop art history in college for a bit and Warhol bleeds pop art.  His images are so iconic and easily recognizable.  I love how he can take the simplest object and it becomes an art piece.  It’s pretty surreal how it happens to work out that way.

Anyways, this piece was inspired by him and Woody.

Show opens Friday, January 11 at Gallery 1988: Venice.  I’ll try and be there between 7:30 and 8:30 so if you see me, come say “hi!”

See you there!

Jason

“Going Bananas”
2 color screen print
12.5″ x 12.5″
Signed and numbered limited edition of 35

WA_Evite_grande-1

