Weapon of Choice at Hero Complex Gallery

by jAsian

Hi again! I’m in another show Friday night here in the City of Angels.  This one is at a new gallery called Hero Complex Gallery.  This theme was a fun one, but this piece was a doozie!  My weapon is the Super Scope from SNES.  I never had one as a kid, but I always wanted one.  This show gave me an excuse to pick one up.  After a few hours of setting up my SNES and connecting the Super Scope components, myself and some friends were finally able to sit down and try this puppy out for our first time!

Too bad it didn’t work with our TV!

DISAPPOINTED!

Oh well, I was able to get an art piece out of it.  The show opens Friday, January 11 at Hero Complex Gallery make sure you read the info.  I should be there after 9, so come out and say hello! I’ll be posting pictures of the finished prints asap.

Thanks!

Jason

“Super Dope”
2 color screen print on Madero Beach French Paper.
18″ x 24″
Signed and numbered limited edition of 30
© Jason Liwag | 2012

© Jason Liwag | 2013

