Oscar Legends and Weapon of Choice: Phase 2 opening tomorrow in San Francisco!

by jAsian

Just wanted to give you a heads up about these 2 shows at Hero Complex Gallery opening this weekend!  WOC:P2 will still be selling my SUPER DOPE piece as well as an updated version of my “THIS IS A BINGO” original.

I have a new piece in the Oscar Legends show!!.  I chose Silence of the Lambs as my movie! It’s also one of my favorite films so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to pay some type of homage to it.  Here’s the preview link if you’re interested in purchasing it!

Here’s a little fun fact about Silence of the Lambs and the Oscars.

• It was the first Best Picture winner widely considered to be a horror film, and only the second such film to be nominated in the category, after The Exorcist in 1973.

• The film was the third film to win Academy Awards in all the top five categories: Best Picture, Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Director and Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

• The film is considered “culturally, historically or aesthetically” significant by the U.S. Library of Congress and was selected to be preserved in theNational Film Registry in 2011.

Pretty cool, right?  Sadly I can’t make it out to the show, but if you can, please shoot some pics for me!

Happy Valentines Day!

Hosted by:
SOMArts
934 Brannan Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 863-1414
http://www.somarts.org
https://www.facebook.com/somarts

“Or Else it Get’s the Hose Again”

1 color screen print

9″ x 24″

hand signed and numbered limited edition of 40

or else it gets the hose again

or else it gets the hose again

