ReDiscovery: An art tribute to Daft Punk

by jAsian

Heya folks!

I’ve been posting a lot of teasers recently of my pieces for the ReDiscovery show, and since the show opening draws near, I figured I’d go ahead and post the full images of my pieces.  I’m really happy with how these came out and I can’t thank Danny Askar of Ohdanielsan printing and Bryan Cowe of Re-opening for bringing my digital image into a 3D object we can all hold and enjoy.

The concept behind this is they’re not just a digital band anymore.  They’re bringing back analog equipment.  There’s always been pressed vinyl records released with Daft Punk, so I wanted to show my appreciation for it.

I’ll be releasing a very limited edition set for this show which includes both the acrylic set and the screen printed set.  All with matching numbers of course.  I’ve packaged the acrylic pieces nicely too with record sleeves and plastic.  It’s like you’re buying a real album!

The acrylic set is an edition of 4 and the screen print edition is 40.  I will also be selling buttons I made which will preview another Daft Punk piece that I’ll be releasing on May 21st which is the same day the album drops.

Also, I wanted to give a shout out to Mike over at Xombiedirge.com for all his support.  He’s been doing a fine job premiering and promoting shows that I’ve been involved with.  You can see his unveiling here.

If you attend the show, please take some pics for me!  I’d really appreciate it!  The show opens Saturday May 18th, 2013 at Gauntlet Gallery in San Francisco.  See the postcard for details.

Thanks!

-Jason

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 8.40.13 AM

Image by Dave Greco

Image by Dave Greco

